You are here: Home / History / Who We Are

Who We Are


Erin King

(814) 865-6144

Advisory Board

Eleanor Marie Brown, J.D.

  • Professor of Law and International Affairs, and Senior Scientist, Rock Ethics Institute

(814) 867-0399

Alicia Decker, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor of Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies and African Studies

(814) 867-3561

Kristina G. Douglass, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor of Anthropology

(814) 865-2937

Joshua Inwood, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor of Geography and African Studies, and Research Associate, Rock Ethics Institute

(814) 863-4894

AnneMarie Mingo, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor of African American Studies and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

(814) 867-5954

Amit Sharma, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Hospitality Management
  • Associate Professor of Hospitality Finance at School of Hospitality Management
  • Director of Food Decisions Research Laboratory
  • Editor of ICHRIE Penn State Research Reports
  • Director of Research at I-CHRIE

(814) 863-4257

Darryl Thomas, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor of African American Studies

(814) 863-2427

Ex-Officio Members

D. Scott Bennett, Ph.D.

  • Distinguished Professor of Political Science

(814) 865-6566

William J. Dewey, Ph.D.

  • Director, African Studies Program, and Associate Professor of Art History

(814) 867-2876

Cynthia Young, Ph.D.

  • Department Head, African American Studies Department, and Associate Professor of African American Studies and English

(814) 863-4243